Supervisory authorities

CNRS Ecole Centrale de Lyon Université de Lyon Université Lyon 1 INSA de Lyon

Our partners



Home > Research > Electrical Energy Department

Electrical Energy Department

Main objective :

Create and optimize the devices for the transmission, distribution and conversion of electric power taking into account their environment.

Keywords :

Electric power transmission, power electronics, power semiconductors, high voltage engineering, magnetic and dielectric materials, power integration, high temperature.

Flagship projects :

  • Engineering for Environment and Health
  • Transmission and Conversion of Electrical Energy
  • Dependable Systems and Energies
  • Dependable Systems and Energies
  • Integration Technologies for Dynamical Systems Environment and Health

Contact : Charles JOUBERT, head of department - +33 4 72 43 10 13

This section doesn't contain any article.